top of page

165th Regular Meeting

September 10, 2023

Feel the Atmosphere of Tottori Toastmasters!

We had a regular meeting with our desks arranged in a U-shape. We could see each other's face clearly and could feel the lively atmosphere even before the meeting started. In addition, I was impressed by the way the speakers looked at audience members as if they were talking to them, and how they spoke naturally in their own words, making me feel closer to them psychologically than usual.

Halfway through, one of our members showed up with her 3-month-old daughter, and the room turned even more filled with smiles. I fully enjoyed the great atmosphere of Tottori Toastmasters.


久しぶりに机をコの字にならべての例会でした。お互いの顔がよく見えて、始まる前からにぎやかな雰囲気が感じられました。加えて、スピーカーの話しかけるような目線の配り方、自分の言葉で自然に語る伝え方が印象的で、いつもよりスピーカーとの心理的距離感が近く感じられました。

途中、会員のお一人が3か月になる娘さんと一緒に顔を出してくれて、場もいっそう笑顔でいっぱいになります。鳥取トーストマスターズの魅力「いい雰囲気」を存分に楽しめる例会となりました。



(今月のTable Topicsより)

What were your favorites, when you were in high school?


Let's talk about something you loved when you were a child. Looking back on the past can be said to be a reunion with who you were back then. If you think about why you liked it and how much you liked it from your current perspective, you may discover something new.

子どものころ大好きだったことについて話してみましょう。昔を振り返ることは、当時の自分との再会とも言えます。今の自分の視点で、なぜ好きだったのか、どれくらい好きだったのかを考えると、新しい気づきがあるかもしれません。


VPPR 2023-2024

Toastmasters Logo Color PNG.png

Tottori 

Toastmasters Club

bottom of page