top of page

176th Regular Meeting

August 18, 2024


Digital consequences overcome skillfully


The August meeting was held at the Koreisha Fukushi Center and was another success despite being digitally challenging. It brought together a variety of 3 different level speakers’ speeches. One was an ice breaker delivered unbelievably well, another was a heart moving story and the last one - an informative and inspiring webinar. We all witnessed a consequence of a PC not working well at the exact moment of need, but nevertheless, the challenge was ingeniously overcome by the skillful speaker. The webinar inspired me not to be afraid of being an evaluator in the future. The table topics session was very fun as always. At the table topics session members and guests are asked to speak on a topic for about 2 minutes. It’s a perfect chance for everyone to practice their impromptu English in front of a small audience. Why don’t you come and join us as a guest?

VPPR 2024-2025


8月の例会は高齢者福祉センターにておこなわれ、電子的挑戦されたにも関わらず充実した例会となりました。異なる3レベルのスピーチを届けるスピーカーが集まりました。一つはアイスブレーカーと言うレベル1の最初のスピーチで、信じられないほどよく演説されました。もう一つは心を動かすストーリーレベル3のスピーチでした。そして、最後は情報量の多いと共にインスパイアするウェビナーレベル4のスピーチでした。パソコンが丁度一番重要な時に動かなかった悪結果を皆さんが目にして、それでも、素晴らしいスピカーによってこの挑戦が上手く乗り越えられました。このウェビナーによって私は将来評論スピーチを担当されても怖くないと言う勇気が湧いて来ました。テーブルトピックスも相変わらず面白かったです。テーブルトッピクスセッションではメンバー及びゲストがあるテーマについての1-2分間のスピーチを与えられ、皆さんにとっては小さいオーディエンスの前で英語のスピーチの練習が出来るとても良いチャンスだと思います。あなたもゲストとして参加してみてはいかがですか?

VPPR 2024-2025

Congratulations!

TMD & The Best Table Topics Speaker



Comentarios


Toastmasters Logo Color PNG.png

Tottori 

Toastmasters Club

bottom of page